Reiki is a universal life force energy. Reiki is a form of alternative therapy of energy healing. It was rediscovered by Master Mikao Usui in Japan in the late 1800’s. Reiki is a simple, natural, and safe method of energy healing. Reiki is not dependent on belief at all and works well if u believe it or not. Reiki works on energy that flows through the Palms of the Reiki healer, who is attuned by the Reiki Master or Grandmaster. 

Stagnate energy in the human body can cause energy blocks in chakras and the physical body. That creates physical and mental illness. Reiki energy clears the blocks and allows the energy to flow through all the chakras smoothly. Reiki can help with mental, physical, emotional & various other issues like financial issues etc. It also helps to heal the future or past. It’s no-touch healing and can be done at distance also, no matter how far you are from the HEALER. It works wonders in all aspects. 

What are chakras?

The Sanskrit word chakra means “plexus,” “wheel,” or “vortex.” It refers to several centres in the subtle anatomy of the human being, with each centre corresponding to a different level of consciousness. 

Each Chakra relates to specific spiritual, emotional, psychological, and physical aspects of our beings, it is said that the blockage or malfunction of the chakras can lead to physical, psychological, and emotional disorders. Reiki Is one of the modalities to heal and balance the chakras. 

Here is just a small introduction to chakras and their functions.

1. Muladhara ChakraRoot Chakra.

Muladhara Chakra is located at the base of the spine between the anus and the genitals. It radiates the colour red and represents the element earth. It is characterized by the emotions of survival, stability, ambition and self sufficiency. When this chakra is out of balance, a person might feel unstable, ungrounded, lack of ambition, lack of purpose, fearful, insecure and frustrated. However when Muladhara Chakra is balanced a person might feel stable, confident, balanced, energetic, independent and strong .The mantra of Muladhara Chakra is ‘Lam’.

Practicing the following postures helps to balance Muladhara Chakra: Tree Pose (Vrkshasana) and Mountain Pose (Tadasana)

2. Svadhishthana Chakra – Sacral Chakra. Navel Chakra.

Svadishthana Chakra is located at the lower abdomen, about four fingers below the navel. It radiates the colour orange and represents the element water The attributes of Sacral Chakra are the basic needs for sexuality, desires, creativity, and self-worth. When imbalanced, a person might feel emotionally explosive and irritable, lacking energy and creativity, manipulative, or obsessed with sexual thoughts. On the other hand  When Svadhishthana Chakra is balanced, a person might feel positive, vital, satisfied, compassionate, and intuitive. Beej mantra of Svadhishthana Chakra is ‘Vam’.

You can work on balancing Svadhishthana Chakra by practicing balancing poses like Crow Pose (Kakasana) or standing poses like Triangle Pose (Trikonasana).

3. Manipura Chakra – Solar Plexus Chakra.

Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra is located above the navel at the solar plexus (between the navel and the bottom of the rib cage). It represents the element fire and thus radiates yellow colour. This chakra is characterized by energy and emotions like ego, anger, and aggression. An imbalance of Manipura Chakra can manifest itself physically by digestive problems, liver problems, or diabetes. On an emotional level, one might struggle with depression, lack of self-esteem, anger, and perfectionism. By bringing the chakra into balance one might feel energetic, confident, productive, and focussed.  Beej mantra of Manipura Chakra is ‘Ram’.

Working on Manipura Chakra can be done in poses like Classical Forward Bend (Paschimottanasana), Classical Cobra Pose (Bhujangasana), and Bow Pose (Dhanurasana).

4. Anahata Chakra – Heart Chakra

Anahata Chakra, Heart Chakra, as the name implies, is located in the heart region. Its colour is green and the element is air. This fourth Chakra is the seat of balance within the body, characterized by emotions of love, attachment, compassion, trust, and passion. When Anahata Chakra is out of balance a person might deal with emotional issues like anger, lack of trust, anxiety, jealousy, fear, and moodiness. By harmonizing this chakra, you might feel compassionate, optimistic, friendly, motivated, understanding, and caring. Beej mantra of Anahata Chakra is ‘Yam’.

Heart Chakra can be balanced by practicing poses like Half Bridge Pose (Ardha Setubandhasana), and Fish Pose (Matsyasana).

5. Vishuddha Chakra – Throat Chakra.

Throat Chakra The fifth Chakra, is located at the base of the throat, coinciding with the thyroid gland. Its colour is bright blue and the element is space. Vishuddha Chakra represents inspiration, expression, faith, and the ability to communicate. The imbalance of the Throat Chakra may lead to timidity, quietness, a feeling of weakness, or the inability to express your thoughts. Balance of the Throat Chakra can manifest itself through creativity, positive self-expression, constructive communication, and satisfaction. Beej mantra of Vishuddha Chakra is ‘Ham’.

Throat Chakra is stimulated in poses like Shoulder stand (Sarvangasana) and Plough Pose (Halasana).

6. Ajna Chakra – Third Eye Chakra.

(pronounced as ‘Agya Chakra’) is located in between the eyebrows. It is free of elements but does have a colour: indigo blue. Third Eye Chakra is often used as a focal point during asana practice to bring more concentration and awareness. It is said that meditation on Ajna Chakra is beneficial for spiritual awakening. Ajna chakra attributes are intelligence, intuition, understanding, insight, and self-knowledge. When this chakra is out of balance, one might feel non-assertive, afraid of success, or on the contrary, be egoistical. The imbalance of Ajna Chakra can manifest itself on a physical level by headaches, blurry vision, and eye strain. When Ajna Chakra is balanced, one is his own master without fear of death and free of attachment to material things. The beej mantra of Ajna Chakra is ‘Om’.

Ajna Chakra is stimulated when practicing Headstand.

7. Sahastrara Chakra – Crown Chakra.

The seventh Chakra, Sahastrara Chakra, is located at the crown of the head. Also, this chakra doesn’t represent an element. It is violet and/or white. Sahastrara Chakra is the centre of spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thought, and energy. It allows for the inward flow of wisdom and brings the gift of cosmic consciousness. When out of balance, one might suffer from a constant sense of frustration, no spark of joy, and destructive feelings. Beej mantra of Sahastrara Chakra is ‘Aum’.

Balancing Sahasrara Chakra can be done by practicing Headstand (Shirshasana).


Indulge in Meditation. Simply sit for however time u can.  Sit and start deep breathing and chanting. It will magically calm down your mind. And thus u will feel rejuvenated.


This simple ritual can elevate the energy of your house. Lit a tea light candle every morning & evening , inside your front door .

Article by 

Ms Rupall. Bhanushali - Akashic records reader 

Reiki grand master. Sound healer. Tarot card reader. 

Angel card reader. Angels blessings. Access bars practitioner.

Affirmation coach. Numerologist.

Teaches - I teach reiki, angel blessings & affirmations

To connect - Drop us a message on Instagram